Election of District and Parish Councillors

District and Parish Elections 2015 

The results of the election of Councillors for District (Darwell Ward) and the Parish of Burwash are available on the Rother District Council's website via this link Elections Results Hub

The Burwash Parish Council's Annual General Meeting for the election of officers, Chairman, Vice Chair and Planning Committee Chair took place on Tuesday 19 May 2015 in the Parish Room, Burwash. 

Election Results from voting on 07 May 2015 are available from the Rother District Council website click on link Election Results Hub

 Or see below:-

Burwash Parish Council (13 seats)

BANKS, Robert James - 568
CAULKIN, Jason Mark - 549
COOK, Nesta Marie - 441
CRABTREE, Natalie - 422
DURRANT, Greg - 343
ELMSLIE, Lesley Ann - 522
JENNER, Ijon Edward - 507
MCBRIDE, Betty - 537
MOORE, Stephen Paul - 361
NASH, Jacky - 406

PAINES, Nigel William - 285
POPE, Peter - 407
POULTER, Michael John - 300
ROWLINSON, Emily Kate Louise - 461
VEREKER, David William Leslie Medlicott - 481

Rejected ballots - 29
Turnout - 59.96%


Darwell (2 seats)

KIRBY-GREEN,Eleanor Mary (Conservative) -                                                                                1,213

ROWLINSON,Emily Kate Louise (Conservative) -                                                                        1,419

Rejected ballots - 9
Turnout - 68.66%

The Rude Mechanical Theatre -  28th July at 7.30pm at Swan Meadow.
Burwash Fair - 28th August from 1-5pm at Swan Meadow
Burwash Common Fete - 9th September 2-4pm at Burwash MF Playing Fields
Love Burwash Day - Saturday 23rd September - Volunteers wanted!


For a full list of events this month then please go to 
Burwash Parish Diary. If  you have updates or wish to add details of future events please get in touch via Burwash Parish Clerk.